Students

SUMMER SCHEDULE 

JUNE
Sunday June 3 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups

Monday June 4 | Crawfish Boil | McGinnis Home | 15025 Bohemian Hall

Wednesday June 6 | Food & Swimming | Edwards Home | 9502 St. Croix Way | Mont Belvieu
Saturday June 9 | Prayer Walk & Trash Pick Up | 9am @ the Church

Sunday June 10 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups

Monday June 11 - Sunday 17 | Bahamas Mission Trip

Tuesday June 12 | Max Bowl | $10 per person

Wednesday June 13 | Family Movie Night | 6:30pm @ the Church

Saturday June 16 | Patmos | 9am | Meet at the Church

Sunday June 17 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups

Monday June 18 - Thursday June 21 | Kid Week

Sunday June 24 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups

Tuesday June 26 - Saturday June 30 | Student Camp
 
JULY
Sunday July 1 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups

Wednesday July 4 Week | TBD
Sunday July 8 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups

Tuesday July 10 | Astros Game | $1 Hotdog Night | $10 per person

Wednesday July 11 | Food & Swimming | Lees Home | 3205 Cedar Bayou Lynchburg | Baytown
Thursday July 12 - Sunday July 15 | Family Mission Trip
Saturday July 14 | Patmos | 9am | Meet at the Church

Sunday July 15 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups
Wednesday July 18 | Food & Swimming | Edwards Home | 9502 St. Croix Way | Mont Belvieu
Thursday July 19 | Schlitterbahn Galveston | $30 per person

SundayJuly 22 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups
Wednesday July 25 | Food & Swimming | McGinnis In-Laws Home | 14505 Lindstrom | Crosby
Wednesday July 25 - Saturday July 28 | Mission Arlington
Sunday July 29 | Sunday Morning & Sunday Evening Small Groups
 
AUGUST
Wednesday August 1 | Wave Pool | 6:30pm-8:30pm | Eagle Pointe Recreation Center
Friday August 3 - Sunday August 5 | Youth Retreat | Location TBD
TBA | Urban Air/SkyZone | $20
 
**More events and activities could be added throughout the summer.**

GATHER

MIDWEEK YOUTH WORSHIP
Wednesday nights at 7:00pm at The SWERVE for students 7th-12th Grade.

Gathering at 11:00am
The youth worship corporately with the entire church body on Sundays at the last gathering worship service at 11:11am.


GROW

LIFE GROUPS
Sundays at 9:30am students 7th - 12th grade meet at The Swerve for discipleship and some worship.


HOME GROUPS
Sunday Night we meet in homes at 6:30pm for fellowship and discipleship in a laid back atmosphere.

Group Finder

GO

PATMOS
Patmos is a ministry of The Brook Student Ministry which allows us to go into local cities and work with those who have found themselves to be homeless for a variety of reasons. Our prayer is that we are able to bring a smile to their faces while meeting a number of needs. We try and provide them with food water necessary goods such as clothes socks shoes personal hygiene items and most importantly we bring the love of Christ through worship services and personal witness. This ministry is very close to our hearts as we serve those who are less fortunate than ourselves. We enjoy taking Jesus to wonderful people who have been somewhat exiled from the world. We know and believe here at fbcbaytown..."With God there is no Exile!"


28:19
We understand here at the Swerve that to live life as a follower of Jesus Christ you have to get your hands dirty serving others. As Jesus followers we are committed to serving those around the world in many different ways. Come join us in this ministry and get your hands dirty!

 

Facebook Page

SERVE
With any questions about the student ministry please email our Youth Worship Associate at